So… Rice Krispies are interesting, it turns out. My mom has a co-worker with Celiac who has successfully eaten Rice Krispie treats after competitive bike races, even made by other people, and been fine. If you go to this Kellogg’s link, though, you’ll see that Kellogg’s mentions that it does have malt flavoring from barley, and that it doesn’t currently have any gluten-free cereal. My mom’s going to try making regular Rice Krispies treats for my sister to see how she responds. I’ll keep you posted.
In other news, treats made with Cocoa Krispies (or Pebbles, whatever) = tasty.